Expense Reports

The Central East LHIN is one of 14 Local Health Integration Networks that have been established by the Government of Ontario as community-based organizations to plan, co-ordinate, integrate and fund health care services at the local level including hospitals, long-term care homes, community care access centres, community support services, community mental health and addictions services and community health centres.

The Central East LHIN is one of the fastest growing geographic regions in the Province and home to over 11% of Ontario’s population. Based on the 2006 Census, the population has grown by 6.3%, making the LHIN 1.4 million people strong.

The Central East LHIN is a mix of urban and rural geography and is the sixth-largest LHIN in land area in Ontario (16,673 km2). In densely populated urban cities, suburban towns, rural farm communities, cottage country villages and remote settlements, the Central East LHIN stretches from Victoria Park to Algonquin Park! The neighbourhoods in our planning zones boast a rich diversity of community values, ethnicity, language and socio-demographic characteristics.

The Central East LHIN is committed to being open and transparent with its stakeholders and the general public. Further to the LHIN's commitment is our compliance with the Public Sector Expenses Review Act, 2009. This act was implemented on November 30, 2009 and was created to strengthen and reinforce accountability, transparency and oversight of government expense claims. As per direction received from the Minister of Health and Long-Term Care, the LHIN has created this page which details the expense reports of Board Members and Senior Staff as they engage with our stakeholders in managing the local health care system. All expenses are in accordance with the government's Travel, Meal & Hospitality Expenses Directives.

Who does this directive apply to at the Central East LHIN?

  • All Board Members
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Senior Directors

Full Name


CURRENT MEMBERS Board of Directors

Louis O'Brien

Chair, Board of Directors

Amorell Saunders N'Daw
Vice-Chair, Board of Directors

Margaret Risk

Member, Board of Directors

Aileen Ashman

Member, Board of Directors

Bonnie St. George

Member, Board of Directors

S. Gopikrishna (Gopi)

Member, Board of Directors

Joanne Hough

Member, Board of Directors

Glenn Rogers

Member, Board of Directors

Debbie Doherty Member, Board of Directors
David Barlow Member, Board of Directors
Michael Nettleton Member, Board of Directors

FORMER MEMBERS Board of Directors

Chuck Powers

Term ended May 31, 2014

Valmay Barkey

Term ended June 1, 2015

Wayne Gladstone

Term ended June 14, 2016

David Sudbury

Term ended June 16, 2016

Samantha Singh

Term ended June 16, 2016

CURRENT Senior Staff

Deborah Hammons

Chief Executive Officer

Stewart Sutley

Senior Director

FORMER Senior Staff

James Meloche

Effective February 13, 2015

Paul Barker

Retired September 30, 2014

Brian Laundry

Effective January 26, 2017

References / Resources